French Cup July

Publié le par Aurélien Meynieux

bisca-2.jpg

 

This year 2010, 3/4 of the french tour were run in July...

The first event took place in Montalivet, one hour up North Lacanau.

The waves were good on the first day and i appreciated to see the level rising !

Actually brothers Deplerro made the show and guys from the region like Jeremy Boisson and Alban Méric were rude too...

Lot of competitors from Reunion island came for the comps and for the first time in 4 years I didn't feel alone on the Tour...

I reached the 1/4 and broke my new incredible model from Lufi Longboards on a massive duckdive, but was warrantied to pass thru the semis ...

 

 

bisca-copie-2.jpg

 

 

In Lacanau the second event , I had good runs untill the semi where i had a strong heat against World champ Antoine , and two huge name of french cups Jeremys' Massiere and Boisson.

I stopped once again in semi trying to get backn on my old board...

 

bisca-3.jpg

 

Third event was run in Biscarosse, and I was meant to do something there. I arrived in final thanks to the reunioneese crew and the good vibe of surfers campsite on the dune , created specially for the comp.

All this made me feel good allround the comp even if once again waves were poor.

 

 

podium-bisca.jpg

 

 

I also did a good job (for my huble level) in The SUP division that is one of my new pleasure !

 

AlohaSUP-bisca.jpg

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article